Evergreen ParkElementary School District 124


Skip to main content

2022-23 BeEvergreen Awards and Staff Celebrations

BeEvergreen Awards

The D124 Staff got together to celebrate the end of a great school year with an awards ceremony and staff recognition. It was a wonderful way to cap off an amazing year of teaching and learning and included the BeEvergreen Awards, where staff members can nominate each other for going above and beyond for students in our schools.

In total, 14 awards were given out with nominations noting how much these staff members bring to the schools, their dedication and kindness, and their incredible work that benefits students. One nominee even got four different nominations!

Congratulations to all of the BeEvergreen Award Recipients:

  • Shavon Brewer - Northwest
  • Adi Mendez - Central Middle School
  • Cindy Roman - D124
  • Elizabeth Foerstch - Southeast
  • Julie Kelly - Central Middle School
  • Judy Fetcho - Northwest
  • Julie Hemry - D124 (two nominations!)
  • Lori Johnson - Northeast
  • Mark Dreyer - Central Middle School
  • Sarah Welcome - Southeast
  • Katie Hinde - Northwest
  • Elizabeth Lopez - D124
  • Sierra Dick - Northwest
  • Jackie Moore - Southwest (four nominations!)
BeEvergreen Award winners

Celebrating our Retirees

The EP Family said goodbye to five retirees with a combined 89 years of service to D124 and our students! We are so fortunate to have gotten to work with these amazing educators and wish them well on their next adventures!

2023 Retirees are:

  • Ginny Vuckso - Northwest - 7 years of service
  • Kathleen Walsh - Northwest - 8 years of service
  • Kathleen Stastny - Northeast - 16 years of service
  • Barb Nelson - Southeast - 27 years of service
  • Anne Scahill - Northwest - 31 years of service
Retiree collage

Celebrating Years of Service

D124 is a great place to work and we are so excited that so many members of the EP Family choose to stay in our district to serve our amazing students and our community! At the end of year celebration, we celebrated 5,10,15,20 and even 25 years of service awards for our amazing team. 

18 staff members celebrated five years with 10 celebrating being at D124 for ten years! We had 5 staff members who celebrated 15 years in the district, 6 who celebrated 20 years and Carrie Berry (NE), Deborah Gibbons (CMS), and Laura Johnson (NE) celebrated 25 years in Evergreen Park Elementary School District!

25 years of service